Hong Kong 2015 Day 1

During the last weekend of November 2015, I went on my first out-of-the-country travel with my cousins. My parents were nice enough to treat us with this trip as a gift for us for finishing college. Thanks, Mom & Dad!

I was really looking forward to going back to Hong Kong since it’s one of my most favorite cities in the world and visiting it with my fun cousins who are like my sisters just made the weekend a thousand times better.

Our flight was in the morning so we brought our excited (and a little sleepy) butts to the airport and flew away!

After a plane ride and then a bus ride, we arrived at Mong Kok and settled down in AirBnb. The place we got was tiny but contained a lot! Even enough beds for the 8 of us!

And after less than an hour, we ventured out and walked the streets.

We stopped by a few places to take pictures. For example, we found these cute stairs to take pictures at. I sat on the steps with an awkward, cheesy smile.


It was almost sunset when we arrived at Tsim Sha Tsui and we knew that we had to take the ferry to the other side. (cue Adele’s Hello) The water was beautiful and the view of the skyline never fails in taking my breath away.

We walked around for at least an hour before taking the ferry back to Tsim Sha Tsui and then strolled around some more as we waited for the dancing lights.

We came back to the AirBnb pretty exhausted but that didn’t stop us from going back out to take a look at what the Ladies’ Market had to offer for us. Unfortunately, by that time the stalls were almost closing and I couldn’t take any more pictures due to the exhaustion.

Everybody went home to sleep and rest for the next day which was our trip to Disneyland! Which I will be posting about in the next blog!

xx, Bea

Leave a Reply

