25 Facts about Myself

Ah! I made a new blog! It feels weird to be at a new blogging platform after using Blogger for so many years but I think this will be a good kind of change for me. It’s 2016 and things are changing and I’m planning to change and move with the tides. And so to start this blog, I would like to state 25 facts about myself to let you know who I am as a person (I’m pretty boring, honestly).

  1. I graduated college with a degree in Biochemistry. Still don’t know if I actually know Biochemistry but it was a good 4 1/2 years of my life
  2. I was born and raised here in the Philippines
  3. Favorite foods: spicy and/or breakfast food
  4. I have a male cat named Zoey and he owns me
  5. The blog’s name is beyapi because be-ya is how you pronounce Bea (my first name) and pi for the first letter of my last name P. Bea P = beyapi
  6. I’ve been blogging since I was 12 over at blogger, multiply, xanga and other blogging platforms I couldn’t even remember
  7. I’m 5’3″ in case you were wondering because I love finding out people’s heights
  8. I plan to have a career in scientific research because I just want to know more about the world and how shit works
  9. Oh right, I curse a lot
  10. Fatal flaw: laziness
  11. I’m very very introverted and shy but I’m trying to get through it
  12. I live for conversations about dreams and aspirations
  13. Being in nature just brings out the best feelings
  14. Water is the best drink ever
  15. My music preferences include hiphop, r&b, electronic, indie, pop rock… basically any genre that can make me dance and/or me feel things
  16. My love for books began when I started reading the Women’s Murder Club series
  17. I currently have an obsession for Kristen Wiig. She’s so beautiful and talented and funny! Tell me I’m not the only one obsessed with her!
  18. I enjoy pillow talks and cuddles with my boyfriend, Xed.
  19. I love dancing and singing even though I’m not really good at both
  20. But! I used to dance when I was in high school. Good freakin’ times
  21. I love geeking out over LOTR, Playstation games, Game of Thrones and recently, Star Wars
  22. I really wish I could live in a place where biking is the most accepted and efficient form of transportation second to trains and buses.
  23. I’m still wondering why House M.D. had to end the way it ended. It was the best TV show I have ever watched
  24. I love meeting people and learning about them but my social anxiety gets in the way BUT I’m working on it!
  25. I made this blog so I can have a creative outlet and it can serve as my own tiny space in the internet that is mine and that I have created.

I was planning to make this into 50 facts but that’s way too many. I’d love to know a few facts about you! Comment down below no matter how mundane or crazy or weird they are.

xx, Bea

 

Disclaimer: image used was from Tumblr
2 thoughts on “25 Facts about Myself

Leave a Reply

